ww.png

REVIEWS

BOW_DigitalBadge_2020_500x500.png
CCA20-Hi-Res-Suite-943x943-black.png
BOW_DigitalBadge_2021_500x500.png
Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%202.50_e

"DJ Ever was terrific! Everything was handled with the utmost professionalism. He did a fantastic job transitioning through all of the details of our ceremony and reception, while keeping the energy up and reading the crowd excellently"

Jessie & Alex S. / 4.23.2021

IMG_1098_edited_edited.jpg

"DJ Ever kept the party rocking from beginning to end and the dance-floor stayed packed. We couldn’t have chose a better DJ. We highly recommend."

Chelsea & laDereke M. / 11.06.2020

0F85E192-2088-43A9-AF5F-ADDD8562D498_edi

"DJ Ever kept our party going all night ! We have a very small party but it was a huge experience with his help! Def look forward to having him at more events!"

Tiesha & Nicholas W. / 11.05.2020

DB4CC638-64D8-4F1F-9DFC-1C0E4BC94507_edi

"I do not even have enough words to explain how amazing Press Play Productions were! Every thing was absolutely perfect! We had some last minute changes and Jermaine went with it like it was supposed to go that way all along. I don’t think our friends and family have ever had a DJ that was this good. I can not recommend them enough!! Thank you for all your hard work!"

Leslie & Alex S. / 10.02.2020

65697116-54A9-4F74-8D5D-3E35A374CA40_edi

"If you need a DJ for your event just stop here and book here. DJ Ever and Press Play Productions did an amazing at our wedding! From the beginning to the end DJ Ever had the entire wedding rocking. My wife and I were more than amazed by him and we are thankful to have had DJ Ever and Press Play" Productions

Nicole & Julian B. / 9.24.2020

F85D1B21-F7B7-470B-8FA4-EBDF7E67AAE5_edi

"We couldn’t ask for a better DJ for our big day! So professional and kept our reception lit"

Porshea & Brandon W. / 9.12.2020

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%2011.38_

"DJ Ever and the Press Play Productions team delivers a rare combination of creative conceptualization and incredible DJ and Emcee services. The Vision Essentials Event Planning team is simply thrilled with the results from our recent wedding on September 13, 2020 at Biltmore Ballrooms Atlanta. 

Working with DJ Ever is effortless - he has the business savvy to quickly grasp concepts and show up with exceptional audio and production equipment. I can't say enough about the quality, the speed, the attention to detail and the effectiveness of his work!"

Barney Jackson / Event Planner

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%2011.45_

"When we began planning our wedding the most important task was to be able to spend time with our guests. We did not want to get too caught up in the "formalities" of a wedding reception and miss out on making memories. The music for the cocktail hour was upbeat just how we wanted and he prepared a smooth mix of music as guest enjoyed dinner. DJ Evers made sure that we never sat down! He was amazing at keeping the energy level great for the reception. Our guests really enjoyed themselves and barely wanted to sit. Our Guest danced like nobody was watching! Mission accomplished! He also made sure that audio for our ceremony was perfect for our soloist and keyboard player. Our only regret is that we didn't utilize his photo booth service"

Brandon & Carlos G. / 6.06.2020

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%2011.54_

"DJ Ever was super helpful through the wedding planning process and awesome at the reception. He returned calls and emails promptly and did a great job of helping us figure out what we wanted. He was awesome at the reception! we loved all the music he played. We had a full dance floor for pretty much the entire night. We will definitely recommend him in the future!"

Lindsay H. / 10.12.2019

shametrius_edited.jpg

"DJ Ever is the best and coolest DJ ever! He knew exactly what I wanted and exceeded our expectations! My wedding could not have been what it was without him! I will definitely use him again and I will recommend him for any function!"

Shametrius & Joe / 6.29.2019

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%2012.19_

"From our first meeting to our last, DJ Ever was absolutely amazing! After undertaking the difficult task of interviewing 20 different DJ's; DJ Ever was the clear winner! By a landslide, DJ Ever was the most professional, the most responsive and the most accommodating. DJ Ever did an incredible job selecting music that kept our reception exciting and lit! He instinctively played songs that made our multi-generational party lively. Even greater DJ Ever made a routinely stressful time seamless and perfect. Hiring DJ Ever for your event will be one of the best decisions you could make!"

Simone & Michael / 7.06.2019

Sharlene_edited.jpg

DJ Ever was professional, responsive and paid attention to the details of our music selection, while also observing the guests at our reception and kept the party jumping. I would definitely recommend that you hire him as your DJ.

Sharelene & Johnny / 7.26.2019

IMG_0983_edited_edited.jpg

"Incredibly easy to work with and an expansive knowledge of all music genres! With only a few musical suggestions of our style, DJ Ever was able to create the perfect atmosphere for our guests no matter their age. He read the crowd and responded to our energy seamlessly! 

My husband says “he is a true master of ceremonies, which is now becoming a lost art in today’s press-and-play age!” EVERYONE at our wedding said the music was amazing! The attached photo shows how much our guests were dancing! 

Highly recommend DJ Ever for your next event

Sianna & Jerry / 11.11.2018

IMG_2570_edited_edited.jpg

"DJ Ever was a rockstar at our wedding! For weeks after the wedding, we had friends and family commending us on our music at the party and the overall vibe of the party in general. He played a great mix of American, Haitian, Jamaican & African music all night. He had the place jumping and provided us with an epic night we will never forget! The planning process was very organized and he respected all of our wishes and it was a very seamless experience. I would recommend DJ Ever & Press Play Productions to anyone who wants to have a blast and dance the night away at their wedding! BEST WEDDING DJ EVER! (no pun intended lol)"

Ebony & Reggie / 12.30.2018

Jasmine%26Fred_WEDDING-710_edited.jpg

Finding a DJ that fit both our budget and the experience we were looking for in SC was tough so I decided to branch out to GA. I found DJ Ever on Wedding Wire and we are glad I did. From the moment of initial contact, he got to know us (through me) to help determine the vibe we wanted for our reception. We communicated via email and by phone throughout the planning and the pre-booking process. He quickly responded to emails, most within a a few hours. I felt like he was intentional about getting the information he needed to make our day special. He asked several questions and willingly answered ours. He scheduled a call with us to discuss the timeline and the plan for the day about a week or so before the wedding. This helped us to fine tune all the details of the day. My now husband and his mom danced to mix of two songs, he even offered to premix them for us which allowed them to practice to the premix compilation of music. He was reassuring throughout the process and was very composed and patient. As a bride working with a vendor in another state that makes the planning process much easier. The payment and contract process was electronic and easy.

Now to the party..... you know that the DJ definitely helps make the party. He told us that he would definitely do his part. I actually saw him prior to our "First Look" and I told him "I want me feet hurtin' by the end of the night". He delivered!! We had a mixed crowd (ages and race), everyone danced the whole time!!! Several people asked who the DJ was and where he was from! I have a friend getting married in ATL and I told her to look him up! My friends and family were sending text messages the day after saying their legs were hurting because they danced so much. Everyone stayed on the dance floor the entire time. My now husband and I were reflecting on the day and felt like the party did not turn down at all until we asked. He was very accommodating and had a sense of humor which made him very easy to work with. He was dressed appropriately and his DJ booth cover is gorgeous. It fit well with my decor. A professional from start to finish.  
Do not hesitate to book him! You will not regret it!
The DJ is a very important part of the party and you want someone that is worth the investment. DJ Ever is!

Jasmine & Fred / 4.06.2019

E418DA82-1492-4584-A160-121FFEE6CC7C_edi

Jermaine and Press Play recently Dj’d our wedding. From start to finish, he was amazing to work with! Our goal was to blend our eclectic and various music tastes to give us and our guests the most fun reception ever. I can say that our dance floor was hopping all night! A month later, we still have guests of all ages telling us It was the most fun reception they’ve ever been to. I absolutely credit this to Jermaine! 
Jermaine played music for our cocktail hour and dinner as well. His suggestions and skill gave us just the vibe and feeling we wanted for the whole night.  
In addition to being a superb DJ, he is a consummate professional and super nice guy. We honestly can not recommend him highly enough.

Mariel & Jason / 6.15.2019

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%201.23_e

Dj Ever was the best DJ hands down. From planning to day of he was both professional and personable. He took our musical wishes into consideration and our reception was AMAZING. The dance floor was the place to be! He was and still is the talk of our wedding. Our guest are STILL raving about how amazing he was! Thank you for being spot on from beginning to end. Thank you so much. I’ll forever refer all friends and family!

Candace & Alicia / 9.27.2019

Valerie-Steadman-Wedding-Atlanta-Ga-248_

"Jermaine DELIVERED more than I expected on his professionalism, responsiveness, and great mixture of tunes at my Haitian-American wedding! Although I had many dj’s that I could have chosen from (including djs that we’re already familiar with Haitian music), I felt very confident in Jermaine. Everyone was sweating and exhausting from all the dancing! Amazing experience. 5 STARS!!!"

Val & James / 10.06.2018

Julie%20_edited.jpg

"My wife and I got married in Highlands, NC on Labor Day weekend and hands down, Jermaine was one of the best parts of our wedding. His professionalism, support, and hard work both before and during the wedding were incredible. To start with, Jermaine was recommended by our day-of wedding coordinator. We had multiple phone calls with Jermaine throughout the year, and he was incredibly helpful in collaborating on the wedding day that my wife and I were envisioning. He worked with us on suggestions for ensuring we had a lively party and our guests had music they could dance to for the entire night. We felt that Jermaine was truly listening to the tone and mood we wanted for the wedding and was able to make it happen. Leading up to the wedding, he worked with us on the types of music we wanted for the ceremony, even mixing a custom blend of two songs for our first dance. We had multiple compliments on the music that was played before the ceremony and during the cocktail hour, before the reception itself. I will also mention – as a surprise to me, my wife had gotten a fog machine for the dance floor. Jermaine worked with her before the event and the reception to get it hooked up, so that she could unveil it to me while Jermaine operated it. My wife and I had wanted an engaged dance party – and that’s what Jermaine provided. After the ceremony, Jermaine did a great job of keeping the flow of the evening continually moving, reading the crowd and the mood of the room. Our guests had a great time, and we loved every moment of the dancing and the songs being played. We highly recommend Jermaine and Press Play for any DJ/music needs you have for an event – he is great to work with, and his work during the wedding was incredible."

Julie & Elliott / 8.30.2019

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%202.24_e

"Everything was perfect. From the ceremony music to the last song played during the reception. The mics worked impeccably well and every playlist we wanted was perfect. Additionally we requested a special mix for our first dance and it was made exactly how we wanted it."

Lindsay & Daniel I. / 12.06.2019

QD__5493_edited.jpg

"DJ Ever is absolutely amazing. We used him for music for both our ceremony and reception. He was easy to work with, very professional and well dressed. Before the wedding we had an intro meeting where we discussed set up and logistics. He then gave us access to an online form which was so easy to input songs, bridal party, etc. That made it super easy to put in all the music we wanted and requests. A few days before the wedding we had a quick call to go over final details (which I LOVED!!) 

On our wedding day, DJ Ever was AMAZING. The music was perfect, exactly what we expected. And our reception was a flat our party. My best memory of the wedding is dancing all night with our friends and family, I have not danced that much in years. When the song “Swag Surf” came on, everyone at the entire wedding ran to the dance floor. I had the time of my life!

Also DJ Ever providing the uplight and monogram for our reception too! It was simply beautiful"

Erica & Greg B. / 8.09.2019

Valerie-Steadman-Wedding-Atlanta-Ga-350_

"DJ Ever communicated really well with us throughout the process. He was able to offer some great advice and helped plan out the reception so that everything can be done on a timely manner. He kept the party going until midnight and that's cause we had to leave the premises. Everyone had a great time. My new DJ for everything. Highly recommended!!!"

Wilhelmine & Mac / 7.18.2019

Screen Shot 2021-05-04 at 3.30.33 PM.png

"Best wedding DJ in Atlanta...DJ ever came and conquered our wedding and left us in awe of his incredible skills, able to read his crowd, great music selection and keeping the party going.  My wife (Monica) and I would recommend DJ Ever to any event that needs a DJ to make the party pop.  Thanks so much."

Monica & Peter D. / 7.11.2019

ashley%20review%20image_edited.jpg

"DJ Ever was absolutely incredible to work with, a true professional from start to finish! I told him to just do his thing and make my wedding feel like a party & he did just that! He kept the energy up all night, had EVERYONE on the dance floor, played EVERY song we could’ve thought of and even acted as our hype man.. DJ Ever helped create a night that my husband and I will never forget, if you’re thinking about booking him stop thinking and just do it! You will not regret it!"

Ashley & Corie F. / 10.27.2019

Screen Shot 2021-05-04 at 4.36.00 PM.png

We loved DJ Ever! He has a great personality, very professional and did an awesome job with the music. Everyone was up dancing all night!! He kept the crowd entertained and all of our guests said he was great. So happy we chose to work with him!

Jocelyn & Jeremy / 10.25.2019

jessica%20review%20image_edited.jpg

"The Best DJ ever...Hands down one of the most professional vendors we had the pleasure of working with!!! DJEver delivered, we asked for a party and that's exactly what he delivered! Our family and friends are all raving about him and the wedding.

Jessica & Gairy M./ 10.20.2019

Screen%20Shot%202021-05-04%20at%204.55_e

"Magnificent.  He kept the party Lit!!! One of the best decisions I made. He was very understanding through a few hiccups that I had not related to him. He keep the dance floor jumping all night. He was very professional, prompt, and the talk of the reception. I will definitely book him again."

Dachelle R. / 8.17..2019

Screen Shot 2021-05-05 at 9.40.29 AM.png

"Best DJ in Atlanta...My husband and I was very pleased with DJ Ever this weekend! Our wedding was an early afternoon wedding and we were worried about the music selections and maintianing energy throughout the day. We quickly realized this was a non-issue because the DJ selections were amazing. I highly recommend DJ ever and will tell all my friends about him when they are planning their wedding.
Professionalism and service was top-notch"

Jasmine & Robert / 12.22.2018

IMG_0885.jpg

"Amazing DJ...Press Play Productions was awesome! DJ Ever was very professional, timely, and receptive to our musical needs throughout the whole process. I liked that he was more than willing to offer advise on certain details of the wedding ceremony and reception that we incorporated to make the day run smooth and execute our 1930s theme vision. He was very personal and interactive with our guests, and was the perfect fit for our day! He stayed true to our music playlist and stayed on que with the activities that we had throughout the reception and ceremony. We were very impressed with him from our first conversation and he was very patient with us throughout the whole process! My husband and I received many compliments from our guests regarding his set up, high quality equipment sound, and his personal style. Bravo for a job well done!! We appreciate it greatly!

Michelle & Emoni / 10.16.2018

678.237.2180

booking@iamdjever.com

  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

CONTACT

website by Press Play Media

Success! Message received.

0022_OLASCHV_4384_edited.jpg

"DJ Ever was an incredible DJ and one of the best vendors I worked with! He was very responsive and went out of his way to be helpful before the event. We had many guests tell us our wedding was the most fun wedding they've ever been to, and our day of coordinator said she couldn't remember the last time she'd seen so many people dance at a reception for so long. Thank you, DJ Ever!!"

Lindsey & Jeff / 9.8.2018